Knowing Me

By Veronica Rosario  |   From : Puerto RIco / Cleveland  |   School : Facing History New Tech (Cleveland)

My Struggles

I struggle with being comfortable being myself. I feel like if I’m being myself, I’m doing something wrong. I struggle on being able to be happy with who I am and what I’m capable of doing. I’m actually working on myself and improving myself emotionally on my own. I’m insecure about my body as well. I don’t like how my hair looks sometimes, other times I don’t know if the things I wear suit me. I tend to overwork myself just so I can avoid a problem or person. I get into sports so I can get more time out of the house. Don’t get me wrong I’m safe in my home, it’s just I feel like I get bombarded with homework, arguments and the pressure. I tend to pressure myself more than I should because I feel like If I don’t I will fall behind on what I should do.


Knowing Me

My name is Veronica Rosario, a five foot tall Hispanic from Bayamon Puerto Rico with long dark brown hair and dark brown eyes. I’ve always been a very energetic, curious and goofy girl. That’s probably why I got into a lot of trouble when I was younger. I used to get out of the house and just explore my relatively small neighborhood on my bike by myself. I would scrape my knee all the time, either falling off the bike or just because I was running around. Fortunately, I can say my childhood was good, yes, I might have gotten through some struggles but what counts is that I got through it and I got through it on my own, this caused me to have a better understanding of the outside world.

I guess you can say I’m a very smart girl. I’m very curious about learning new things especially if it has to do with the human body or just knowing about conspiracy theories, and when I tell you I love conspiracy theories, I mean I love them. An example would be the ocean –  what we know and what we don’t. I wonder if certain things are real for example if the Greek Gods were real people but not the way they were described in the stories.

I’m not the type of girl that goes out a lot or goes to parties. I mostly stay by myself or I usually just stay at home and watch Netflix or go to work. I say I’m not like this era because I believe in love, I believe in getting roses, I believe in things coming from the heart, not materialistic things. Money does not impress me. I choose feelings over designer.  My job technically is my extracurricular activities, all I do is go to work. I do not have a life other than my job.

I might be a small girl but I got goals bigger than you can imagine. I hope to become a renowned ob-gyn in the medical field. I plan on going to a good college and play volleyball during college as well. My passion for volleyball began in the sixth grade. I played for the middle school volleyball from sixth to eighth.  I was one of the good players but I wasn’t put in some games because technically I was an extra. I believe that I was at least good at the game in general.

My Life

I was born on a hot spring morning at nine during one of the weeks of Lent. Lent is a religious six-week event starting March six to April eighteen. I was born on saints Thursday, March 28, 2002. I was a very weird child, meaning the first time I crawled wasn’t really a crawl, it was just me sitting down and going in circles till I got to where I wanted to go. I crawled that way because when I was little I had to wear a boot to fix the position of my foot. My right foot would move in when I walked and made me trip on myself, other than that I had a really normal childhood. There isn’t much that I remember from my early childhood. I remember taking ballet classes and modeling classes when I was four to five years old in Puerto Rico. When I moved to Cleveland in 2009 I began doing even more sports. I played baseball, soccer, and volleyball in elementary and middle school. When I got to high school I played basketball and tennis.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.